Welcome Guest Active Topics | Log In


4 Pages <1234>
What to do when you can't enter a match Options
Dr Evil
#41 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 9:48:11 PM



Moderator: Medal received for taking part in Footballidentity's Moderator team

Rank: Moderation
Joined: 9/3/2009
Posts: 5,736
Points: 23,108
Location: norwich
I would suggest that you crack open another one of those things in your hand on your avatar Flapper
England Moderator
For Help
Please send me messages via pm rather than chat as I may not seem them.


Throw me a frickin bone here
Eat. Sleep. Play FID. Repeat
FIDAdmin1
#42 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 10:06:16 PM



Head Staff Medal: Medal rewarded for being part of the Head Staff at Footballidentity

Rank: Administration
Joined: 4/1/2009
Posts: 7,240
Points: 16,836
Location: Malmö
Yes, unfortunately your match has broken down... Sad We have found what was the problem on the server. We could restart matches today but I guess it is better to reschedule them for the end of the season since it is now so late after match was originally started. Sorry about this...
Help and FAQ

Stay updated by following us on:



...and follow my blog.

See how matches are played in this Youtube Tutorial.
Zico_zola
#43 Posted : Wednesday, August 04, 2010 12:29:50 PM



Rank: Advanced Member
Joined: 5/24/2010
Posts: 24
Points: 104
Location: London
it's mean, I have to wait until end of season to play match?One more thing, am I just only server that have this problem.
http://footballidentity....neral/U59.aspx?id=30046
Zico_zola
#44 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 1:00:12 AM



Rank: Advanced Member
Joined: 5/24/2010
Posts: 24
Points: 104
Location: London
FID Admin, please solve this problem.I will move to new club, but this fatal error problem will make me can't play match.Give your reply as fast as you can.
http://footballidentity....neral/U59.aspx?id=30046
jrook
#45 Posted : Sunday, September 19, 2010 2:03:28 AM




Rank: Rookie
Joined: 9/4/2010
Posts: 41
Points: 306
Location: Birmingham
• Do you have this issue always or just from time to time?
I've only tried to play 1 match so far but I was trying for over an hour to get in.

• What OS and browser do you use?
windows 7. I normally use Firefox but I tried IE and even downloaded Chrome

• Do you have some specific plug-ins for your browser?
Did a fresh install

• Are you able to see game replays? Open match window in pre-match mode (if you click the "hammer icon" in front of the next match in the Fixture list under Competition)?
Watching replays is fine.

• Please try to open the following links and let us know whether you get XML-file in all these
cases
o http://footballidentity.com/BasicWebsite/SWF/client/Localization/MessagesText_en.xml
o http://match001.footballidentity.com//crossdomain.xml
o http://79.99.6.93//crossdomain.xml

First one loaded fine, second and third only loaded if I removed the :4900/

• Install the debug version of flash player and let us know the message you get using it.
I got this error on the main site but haven't had chance to check during a match.
TypeError: Error #2007: Parameter child must be non-null.
at flash.display:BiggrinisplayObjectContainer/removeChild()
at eng_type5_buy_728x90_fla::MainTimeline/timeLine()
Jonathan Rook - CM Mighty Nomads Of Itsagoal.Com
Walter McCall - CD Cork Crusaders
Roberto Rocha - SM F.C Badalona
splicho
#46 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:59:11 PM





Rank: Professional
Joined: 9/9/2010
Posts: 569
Points: 3,048
Location: Split
I HAVE SAME PROBLEM WITH GREEN BACKGROUND AND UNFUNCTIONAL BUTTON START

• Do you have this issue always or just from time to time?
two last matches (but 3 of my friends have same problem)

• What OS and browser do you use?
windows xp, google chrome

• Do you have some specific plug-ins for your browser?
no

• Are you able to see game replays? Open match window in pre-match mode (if you click the "hammer icon" in front of the next match in the Fixture list under Competition)?
yes, i can see the replays


• Please try to open the following links and let us know whether you get XML-file in all these
cases
o http://footballidentity.com/BasicWebsite/SWF/client/Localization/MessagesText_en.xml
this works

o http://match001.footballidentity.com//crossdomain.xml
DOESN'T WORK!

o http://79.99.6.93//crossdomain.xml
DOESN'T WORK!

• Install the debug version of flash player and let us know the message you get using it.

How to install debug version of flash player:
• Download the tool from http://www.adobe.com/sup...er/downloads.html#fp10.
We suggest to select version 10. Choose the proper link depending from the browser you
use
• Install in on your PC using step-by-step instructions
• After installation you will get a popup with message in case of error in flash applications

jrook
#47 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 2:19:44 AM




Rank: Rookie
Joined: 9/4/2010
Posts: 41
Points: 306
Location: Birmingham
any chance of a reponse? it's been over a week since I posted here and I've sent 2 e-mails with no reply.
Jonathan Rook - CM Mighty Nomads Of Itsagoal.Com
Walter McCall - CD Cork Crusaders
Roberto Rocha - SM F.C Badalona
Roland
#48 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 7:28:24 PM




Rank: Advanced Member
Joined: 3/9/2010
Posts: 36
Points: 147
Location: Cluj
• Do you have this issue always or just from time to time?
always
• What OS and browser do you use?
mozila Chrome or internet explorer
• Do you have some specific plug-ins for your browser?
no
• Are you able to see game replays? Open match window in pre-match mode (if you click the "hammer icon" in front of the next match in the Fixture list under Competition)?
yes
• Please try to open the following links and let us know whether you get XML-file in all these
cases
o http://footballidentity.com/BasicWebsite/SWF/client/Localization/MessagesText_en.xml
o http://match001.footballidentity.com//crossdomain.xml
o http://79.99.6.93//crossdomain.xml

It apears xml in all of them
• Install the debug version of flash player and let us know the message you get using it.
I installed it but nothing happened.
Gergely Lorand
FIDAdmin1
#49 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 10:18:14 PM



Head Staff Medal: Medal rewarded for being part of the Head Staff at Footballidentity

Rank: Administration
Joined: 4/1/2009
Posts: 7,240
Points: 16,836
Location: Malmö
Sorry guys but we really do not know what could be causing this yet. We are still discussing possible reasons why this could happen. Most likely it is something local on your PC or in your network (firewall settings etc.).

Has anyone of you managed to get it working?
Help and FAQ

Stay updated by following us on:



...and follow my blog.

See how matches are played in this Youtube Tutorial.
jrook
#50 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 10:46:17 PM




Rank: Rookie
Joined: 9/4/2010
Posts: 41
Points: 306
Location: Birmingham
I've tried 3 different antiviruses/firewall, even tried with them completely uninstalled but still no luck. For me it's like the link is just dead, I click 'start' and it doesn't seem to connect to anything. I haven't gotten any time out message come up (in firefox) it says 'transferring data from...' but never actually starts downloading anything. In IE when I click start I get 'there is an error on the page' come up in the corner.
It's weird because I can watch replays or even watch my own team play live, I just can't enter as a player.
Jonathan Rook - CM Mighty Nomads Of Itsagoal.Com
Walter McCall - CD Cork Crusaders
Roberto Rocha - SM F.C Badalona
jrook
#51 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 10:50:53 PM




Rank: Rookie
Joined: 9/4/2010
Posts: 41
Points: 306
Location: Birmingham
to add to my last post, I've been trying Chrome again and whenever I click the start button I get the error: 'Uncaught ReferenceError: OpenMatch is not defined'
No idea if that helps but thought I'd post it anyway.
Jonathan Rook - CM Mighty Nomads Of Itsagoal.Com
Walter McCall - CD Cork Crusaders
Roberto Rocha - SM F.C Badalona
FIDAdmin1
#52 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 11:01:08 PM



Head Staff Medal: Medal rewarded for being part of the Head Staff at Footballidentity

Rank: Administration
Joined: 4/1/2009
Posts: 7,240
Points: 16,836
Location: Malmö
jrook wrote:
to add to my last post, I've been trying Chrome again and whenever I click the start button I get the error: 'Uncaught ReferenceError: OpenMatch is not defined'
No idea if that helps but thought I'd post it anyway.

This (at least to me) looks very interesting. I have forwarded this to our developers and will get back to you with any findings.
Help and FAQ

Stay updated by following us on:



...and follow my blog.

See how matches are played in this Youtube Tutorial.
jrook
#53 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 11:15:25 PM




Rank: Rookie
Joined: 9/4/2010
Posts: 41
Points: 306
Location: Birmingham
I've just tried another experiment. I got 2 friends on different computers/ISPs to try to enter the match through my account.
Both of them had the exact same problem I've been having so it looks more likely it's related to the account rather than my PC or the site.
Jonathan Rook - CM Mighty Nomads Of Itsagoal.Com
Walter McCall - CD Cork Crusaders
Roberto Rocha - SM F.C Badalona
Pete.Dunham
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 7:21:37 AM



Rank: Advanced Member
Joined: 9/20/2010
Posts: 69
Points: 388
Location: LakeChurch
I think you all know it, but I also say just. The game chat lay out during the match from Yesterday.




---------Pete Dunham---------


(-- Manager : Wings Down Under --)
Debitox
#55 Posted : Saturday, November 27, 2010 1:06:41 AM




Rank: Advanced Member
Joined: 2/9/2010
Posts: 211
Points: 1,659
Location: Santiago
This is my error:


Invalid server responseCould not handle response type Try to refresh the page. If this problem still remain please post the problem description on forum



Wath can I do?

Deportivo Cristal







CheShiRe
#56 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 10:38:24 PM




Rank: Newbie
Joined: 12/25/2010
Posts: 14
Points: 42
Location: Caballito

Hi

I have a problem when I try to enter in the match or see a live mach. I think that the problem is with the aspx because I changed the explorer ( Chrome, Firefox, IE, Safari and Opera ), I changed the flash player and the java. The showare too and the problem persist.

The problem is that when I wont to play the mach o see a live match the background stay withe and the match is no loading. I have Windows XP.




Bye, thanks in advance.
calix20
#57 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 2:02:11 AM




Rank: Newbie
Joined: 12/30/2010
Posts: 3
Points: 18
Location: Lima
• Do you have this issue always or just from time to time?
I started playing today, so always.

• What OS and browser do you use?
windows 7. Chrome

• Do you have some specific plug-ins for your browser?
Adobe Flash

• Are you able to see game replays? Open match window in pre-match mode (if you click the "hammer icon" in front of the next match in the Fixture list under Competition)?
Watching replays is fine.

• Please try to open the following links and let us know whether you get XML-file in all these
cases
o http://footballidentity.com/BasicWebsite/SWF/client/Localization/MessagesText_en.xml
o http://match001.footballidentity.com//crossdomain.xml
o http://79.99.6.93//crossdomain.xml

First one loads a bunch of lines I assume from the ME. The second and Third links open a new tab blank.
Blatistul
#58 Posted : Sunday, January 02, 2011 7:54:37 PM




Rank: Senior
Joined: 10/14/2009
Posts: 294
Points: 2,414
i've got the same problem as the last 2 guys. I'm using Windows XP (browser Firefox and Chrome tested).
About the XML tests, none of the 3 links works, it says: "This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below."
drozdua
#59 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 8:25:45 PM




Rank: Rookie
Joined: 9/8/2010
Posts: 24
Points: 111
Location: Kiev
Security ErrorError #2048
HTTP Status: 0Try to refresh the page. If this problem still remain please post the problem description on forum

what it this??
MOUSATOS
#60 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 1:44:07 PM





Rank: Newbie
Joined: 1/3/2011
Posts: 12
Points: 36
Location: AGIOS DHMHTRIOS
i enter the match successfully but i can't control my player or post messages in the team chat. i have this problem since i started the game and i haven't played any matches. what should i do?
Users browsing this topic
guest (5)
4 Pages <1234>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Official FID Theme by FIDAdmin1 (the one and only)
Powered by YAF 1.9.3 | YAF © 2003-2009, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.230 seconds.

© 2010 CommuniSport AB - User Agreement and Policy

Advertise on Footballidentity