Welcome Guest Active Topics | Log In


4 Pages <1234>
What to do when you can't enter a match Options
Gaby
#21 Posted : Thursday, July 01, 2010 3:34:58 PM





Rank: Guru
Joined: 10/10/2009
Posts: 1,253
Points: 5,181
They can't even see what's the problem unless you post the information given to you by the debug version of the Flash Player.

Also have you tried a clean reinstall of Firefox as i suggested? Cause that fixed the problems for someone yesterday.
cro_dark91
#22 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 7:49:44 PM





Rank: Senior
Joined: 7/12/2010
Posts: 352
Points: 3,080
Location: Zagreb
Could someone please help, I can't get into match. I press Next Match and I just get a blank white window. I tried with Mozilla and Chrome but the same thing...
cro_dark91
#23 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 8:13:41 PM





Rank: Senior
Joined: 7/12/2010
Posts: 352
Points: 3,080
Location: Zagreb
FIDAdmin3 wrote:
If you get errors 2032 or 2048 and you are the only one who get this (there are no messages from admins that matches are rescheduled or similar) please try to perform the following actions:

I dont get any error, just a blank window and its loading the page, transferring data from IP but nothing shows up no matter how much I wait

• Make sure you have internet connection and it is fast enough. Even if you lost
connection for a moment, it still may be the reason of errors above, but after page refresh match will be restored.
That's not the problem.

• Make sure that there are no specific security settings on your PC or in the network you have connection through. Pay especial attention to antivirus and firewall settings. Try to disable them for a while and check whether the problem still exists.

I disabled Firewall but still nothing.

• Try to check this with other browsers.

Tried Mozilla and Chrome, same thing...

If you still get the error, please complete the following questions and send them to us:
• Do you have this issue always or just from time to time?
Always
• What OS and browser do you use?
Mozilla

• Are you able to see game replays? Open match window in pre-match mode (if you click the "hammer icon" in front of the next match in the Fixture list under Competition)?
I can open it but now the game is played so I can't enter.

• Please try to open the following links and let us know whether you get XML-file in all these
cases
o http://footballidentity.com/BasicWebsite/SWF/client/Localization/MessagesText_en.xml
I get this - This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it
o http://match001.footballidentity.com//crossdomain.xml
o http://79.99.6.93//crossdomain.xml
Can't open other two
• Install the debug version of flash player and let us know the message you get using it.
I dont get any message
How to install debug version of flash player:
• Download the tool from http://www.adobe.com/sup...er/downloads.html#fp10.
We suggest to select version 10. Choose the proper link depending from the browser you
use
• Install in on your PC using step-by-step instructions
• After installation you will get a popup with message in case of error in flash applications


cro_dark91
#24 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 8:26:52 PM





Rank: Senior
Joined: 7/12/2010
Posts: 352
Points: 3,080
Location: Zagreb
Now I tried with Internet Explorer and it says error on page, showing this

Line: 1
Char: 2
Error: Object expected
Code: 0
URL: http://footballidentity....am/TeamGeneral/U70.aspx

please help asap
cro_dark91
#25 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 6:33:40 AM





Rank: Senior
Joined: 7/12/2010
Posts: 352
Points: 3,080
Location: Zagreb
Now I tried to watch the replay and I can't.
cro_dark91
#26 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 3:36:03 PM





Rank: Senior
Joined: 7/12/2010
Posts: 352
Points: 3,080
Location: Zagreb
Next game is tomorrow and I still didn't get any reply...
CUFC_Mike
#27 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 3:42:29 PM



Contributor Medal: User recieved this medal for the huge amount of work put into enhancing the FID experience.Key User Group: User recieved this medal for taking part in the FID Key User Group (KUG)

Rank: Guru
Joined: 8/14/2009
Posts: 10,753
Points: 40,272
Location: Carlisle
Have you tried installing an earlier version of the Flash player?
Guess who's back? It's not Slim Shady...



cro_dark91
#28 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 5:08:32 PM





Rank: Senior
Joined: 7/12/2010
Posts: 352
Points: 3,080
Location: Zagreb
I've first installed the debug version of the newest flash. Now I can enter into game replay, but after the loading flash crashes.

Then I tried with older version but the same thing, it keeps crashing down after loading.
Pippo Inzaghi
#29 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 10:50:09 PM





Rank: Newbie
Joined: 7/16/2010
Posts: 2
Points: -4
Location: Bucuresti
Same here.
No errors.

It just says:

"A game began"
"Pass to the mode of game"

[Start!]

I press start... and nothing.

Don`t ask me about by OS.
I use Firefox - like above
IE - when I press "Competition" tab, crashes
Opera - like above

I was a eager to play my first match...
Dunno if I`ll stay up until 1 PM again in order not to be able to play again...

Regards!


PS: I can see the replay matches./
"Pippo Inzaghi was born in an offside position"
http://footballidentity....eneral/U59.aspx?id=39823
csimon
#30 Posted : Sunday, July 25, 2010 9:41:10 PM




Rank: Newbie
Joined: 6/4/2010
Posts: 9
Points: 17
Location: gillingham
like the post above

I can log in
train
watch previous matches
join the locker room

just cannot play

get the download ing dat from 99.... whereever message


have crome, firefox and IE8
use XP v3
all drivers are upto date with near if not latest

so what do I need to be able to play


Flash - upto date
Shockwave - upto date

please advise

CUFC_Mike
#31 Posted : Sunday, July 25, 2010 10:17:00 PM



Contributor Medal: User recieved this medal for the huge amount of work put into enhancing the FID experience.Key User Group: User recieved this medal for taking part in the FID Key User Group (KUG)

Rank: Guru
Joined: 8/14/2009
Posts: 10,753
Points: 40,272
Location: Carlisle
In the replays that you can watch, what version does it say you have of the Match Engine. See the bottom of the pitch.
Guess who's back? It's not Slim Shady...



csimon
#32 Posted : Sunday, July 25, 2010 10:27:43 PM




Rank: Newbie
Joined: 6/4/2010
Posts: 9
Points: 17
Location: gillingham
CUFC_Mike wrote:
In the replays that you can watch, what version does it say you have of the Match Engine. See the bottom of the pitch.


2010.07.13
CUFC_Mike
#33 Posted : Sunday, July 25, 2010 10:32:41 PM



Contributor Medal: User recieved this medal for the huge amount of work put into enhancing the FID experience.Key User Group: User recieved this medal for taking part in the FID Key User Group (KUG)

Rank: Guru
Joined: 8/14/2009
Posts: 10,753
Points: 40,272
Location: Carlisle
Ok, and can you answer ALL of these for us:

Quote:


• Do you have this issue always or just from time to time?
• What OS and browser do you use?
• Do you have some specific plug-ins for your browser?
• Are you able to see game replays? Open match window in pre-match mode (if you click the "hammer icon" in front of the next match in the Fixture list under Competition)?
• Please try to open the following links and let us know whether you get XML-file in all these
cases
o http://footballidentity.com/BasicWebsite/SWF/client/Localization/MessagesText_en.xml
o http://match001.footballidentity.com//crossdomain.xml
o http://79.99.6.93//crossdomain.xml
• Install the debug version of flash player and let us know the message you get using it.

How to install debug version of flash player:
• Download the tool from http://www.adobe.com/sup...er/downloads.html#fp10.
We suggest to select version 10. Choose the proper link depending from the browser you
use
• Install in on your PC using step-by-step instructions
• After installation you will get a popup with message in case of error in flash applications
Guess who's back? It's not Slim Shady...



csimon
#34 Posted : Sunday, July 25, 2010 11:22:24 PM




Rank: Newbie
Joined: 6/4/2010
Posts: 9
Points: 17
Location: gillingham
• Do you have this issue always or just from time to time?
Have not been able to accsees the game since using a new purchace of laptop

• What OS and browser do you use?
using XP sevvice pack 3

• Do you have some specific plug-ins for your browser?
In Firefox v3.6 all plugins are upto date

• Are you able to see game replays? Open match window in pre-match mode (if you click the "hammer icon" in front of the next match in the Fixture list under Competition)?
can watch replays ( ver 2010.07.13)
cannot get beyond a blank screen with "downloading data from "
I can view pre match tactic page


• Please try to open the following links and let us know whether you get XML-file in all these
cases
o http://footballidentity.com/BasicWebsite/SWF/client/Localization/MessagesText_en.xml
Chrome opens as un unformated large string of text - appears to be the in game commentry options
Firefox open with formatting including comments "</trans-unit>

<trans-unit resname="IDS_10250001">

<source>" along with commentry


o http://match001.footballidentity.com:4900//crossdomain.xml
error in Chrome :- Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to match001.footballidentity.com
Firefox:- Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at match001.footballidentity.com.


o http://79.99.6.93//crossdomain.xml
error in Chrome :- Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 79.99.6.93
Firefox:- Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at 79.99.6.93.



• Install the debug version of flash player and let us know the message you get using it.

How to install debug version of flash player:
• Download the tool from http://www.adobe.com/sup...er/downloads.html#fp10.
We suggest to select version 10. Choose the proper link depending from the browser you
use
• Install in on your PC using step-by-step instructions
• After installation you will get a popup with message in case of error in flash applications
no error message
csimon
#35 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 8:53:55 PM




Rank: Newbie
Joined: 6/4/2010
Posts: 9
Points: 17
Location: gillingham
new day , new match engine

same problem

still transferring data from .....


restarted twice with 3 different browsers

reinstalled Adobe flash 10 ..



any clue please
FIDAdmin1
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 29, 2010 1:42:44 PM



Head Staff Medal: Medal rewarded for being part of the Head Staff at Footballidentity

Rank: Administration
Joined: 4/1/2009
Posts: 7,240
Points: 16,836
Location: Malmö
One more suggestion. I found this "settings manager feature" when right clicking on the Flash window:

http://www.macromedia.co...settings_manager03.html

Haven't seen this before (maybe it has been there for a long time but to me it's new smiling ). You may want to go through the settings there and see if there is some setting related to FID that you may need to remove... or if there is some setting where you can select "load new version every time".

Sorry but at the moment it is the best clue I can give.
Help and FAQ

Stay updated by following us on:



...and follow my blog.

See how matches are played in this Youtube Tutorial.
Zico_zola
#37 Posted : Friday, July 30, 2010 2:46:35 AM



Rank: Advanced Member
Joined: 5/24/2010
Posts: 24
Points: 104
Location: London
When I click next match page, and the loading have finish.It says Fatal Error, Invalid Server Response.I don't think my plug or connection because when I'm with my 1st club, it's ok.I can play match.But, from last month, the fatal error problem make I cannot play match.Crying
http://footballidentity....neral/U59.aspx?id=30046
TheSheldon
#38 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 9:40:38 PM





Rank: Newbie
Joined: 6/27/2010
Posts: 4
Points: 21
Location: Lisburn
My team is encoountering problems at the minute ( Sporting Ulster) anyone else have these issues?
Jürgen Becksteinstüber ~ CENTRAL DEFENDER~ Sporting Ulster ~ League 1A Northern Ireland
Dr Evil
#39 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 9:45:19 PM



Moderator: Medal received for taking part in Footballidentity's Moderator team

Rank: Moderation
Joined: 9/3/2009
Posts: 5,736
Points: 23,108
Location: norwich
TheSheldon wrote:
My team is encoountering problems at the minute ( Sporting Ulster) anyone else have these issues?

Think that we are the only league playing at this time of day!
England Moderator
For Help
Please send me messages via pm rather than chat as I may not seem them.


Throw me a frickin bone here
Eat. Sleep. Play FID. Repeat
TheSheldon
#40 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 9:46:36 PM





Rank: Newbie
Joined: 6/27/2010
Posts: 4
Points: 21
Location: Lisburn
Dr Evil wrote:
TheSheldon wrote:
My team is encoountering problems at the minute ( Sporting Ulster) anyone else have these issues?

Think that we are the only league playing at this time of day!


We are buddy, just checked.
Jürgen Becksteinstüber ~ CENTRAL DEFENDER~ Sporting Ulster ~ League 1A Northern Ireland
Users browsing this topic
guest (2)
4 Pages <1234>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Official FID Theme by FIDAdmin1 (the one and only)
Powered by YAF 1.9.3 | YAF © 2003-2009, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.226 seconds.

© 2010 CommuniSport AB - User Agreement and Policy

Advertise on Footballidentity