Welcome Guest Active Topics | Log In

Footballer - Have you just entered FootballIdentity? Options
mrMallorca
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 9:03:16 PM

http://forum.footballidentity.c....aspx?g=posts&t=2594I have received a couple of messages saying “hello, I’m new at this, I’m a footballer, how does it work?” Well, I’ll try to answer this in the following post.

First of all, WELCOME TO THE WONDERFULL WORLD OF FOOTBALL … IDENTITY Dance

To get you even more hooked on the game, here’s a tutorial about how to play the match:
Match Engine Tutorial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OEj0mQV2e-M

My first advice is try to read the FAQ. You’ll find this in the upper right corner, “Help”. Here you will find the creators manual, handbook, lots of questions/answers that you may have. It’s a lot to take in but very useful.

My second advice is to browse around in the Forum. You’ll find the forum link in the lower right corner, “Forums”.

My third and most important advice is to go to the following Forum thread:
Footballer Advertisement and as the title states here is where you present yourself to the world of FI (FootballIdentity). Managers need to know what kinda player you want to become, an active one or just a spare time player (both are needed!!), what position will you try to focus on, what will you bring to your new team and so on. If you were a manager what would you want to hear ;) ?
The following thread is where teams announce what they are looking for:
Open Positions Advertisement

Now you should have enough information on how everything works. Now what? Well, start training!!! Train train and train some more!!! Train every day.